Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon          
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
  I study of 9-2:30 from Monday to Fridays  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in York
 

 

 
 
 
Laura H.     Age 17      Female      York, ON  - Marlee avenue
 
Member ID: 288958 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
PERSONAL STATEMENT

Currently I am 17 year old, I am study English and seeking part-time work. I am able to work evening or weekends. You will benefit from my friendly and courteous way of dealing with customers and other team members.
I am enthusiastic, active, hardworking, punctual and passionate about my work, I am responsible person, very fast learning and able to work under the pressure.
I have full commitment and availability for any type of work or activity. Integral formation with a high sense of social responsibility, experience in pharmacy service and children´s care.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
RELEVANT WORK EXPERIENCE
Time: 1 Year
Child Care Centre (Weekends)

Helps child�s with (playing, socializing, extending their curiosity and developing their imagination).
Helping like teacher with (Music, Arts, P. E, Numbers and colours classes)
Cleaning and Tiding up centre after closing.
Helping in variety house�s activities and with the children.

SKILLS

Languages
English (Upper - Intermediate Level)
Spanish (native)

PC skills
Microsoft Office (Good)
Costumer Service (Good)
Marketing (Basic)
Cake Decoration (Basic)

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
EDUCATION August - November ILSC LANGUAGE SCHOOL General English November-Currently GREYSTONE COLLEGE International Business Management Previous TERESIANO Elementary and Post-Secondary Studies Diploma/2017 Bogota, Colombia I always be a good student, I am very responsible, polite and fast  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 06, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Laura Herrera 
Dear Family Please allow me to recommend Laura for the position of babysitter of children from the ages of infant to 2 years old. Laura was my babysitter for 1 years every weekend before she had to move to Canada. Myself and my children Antonia were devastated when Laura moved, but I also wanted to make sure that others could benefit from her good work as well. Laura is not only excellent with children, she is also a responsible babysitter who remains calm in a crisis situation. She is a excellent student and she is very responsible. Laura follows with a high overarching all instructions and is very smart when it comes to screening phone calls and any unexpected visitors. One of the aspects of Laura�s personality that I appreciated the most was her ability to always keep the children calm. Whether there was a strange noise outside the house or the kids just did not want to go to bed, Laura was always able to maintain the things in order. If have the opportunity to hire Laura as your babysitter, I would recommend strongly that you do so. Regards,  
 
 
Ana vargas