Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 09, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Cheryl D.     Age 22      Female      Victoria, BC  - 2327 Selwyn Rd.
 
Member ID: 288992 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Cheryl. I am 22 years old Filipina and I love kids. Right now, I am looking for an employer under the LMIA program (someone who can sponsor me please) to help me in obtaining a work permit. I am willing to relocate to any part of Canada and I am also willing to commit to a long term duration. I am able to perform the responsibilities related to child/elderly care plus light housekeeping, laundry, pet care, and gardening too. I am First Aid and CPR certified for children, adults, and elderly. I am also currently taking my driving lessons.

I am a loving, caring, gentle, and an energetic person and I would love to meet your family soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Japanese 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have a part-time experience providing childcare coming from the Philippines since I was younger. My responsibilities include:

- supervising kids while playing indoor and outdoor, and during swimming
- chaperoned children to playdates and outdoor activities
- drop and pick-up grade school children to and from school
- teaching young toddlers to count, alphabets, singing, crafts and arts
- reading children's book to the kids
- supervising homework completion of young children going to grade school
- changing baby diapers
- bathing kids and change them to clothes appropriate to the weather
- preparing formulas, and nutritious food
- helping with food prep, laundry, housekeeping
- I also feed the dogs & take the dog out for walks together with the children
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a graduate of Bachelor in Medical Laboratory Science. I had my internship in the hospital and I have an experience in providing patient care to all ages. I also have a first aid and cpr training for children, adult, and elderly. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 21, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Charlie & Donna Tulean 
I worked for the Tulean family in Surrey for a part time. I took care of their 2 girls, 2 and 7 years old. It was a great experience having them as my employer and they were also happy to have me as their childcare provider. 
 
 
Kate Noronha