Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to work evenings/overnights depending on duration and frequency  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Natalia M.     Age 22      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 106 St/Whitemud
 
Member ID: 289146 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Experience:
- 4 years as a live out nanny for after school and weekend care
- 4 years in child programming and day care work for all ages (mainly ages 4-12)
- 12 months as a housekeeper

Additional:
- Bullying Prevention Training and Workshop Leading
- Self Esteem Workshop Leading.
- Bachelor of Arts in Drama
- Alberta Food Safety
- First Aid & CPR

Background:

From Saskatchewan, moved to Alberta for school and I am looking for part time work while I take some extra online classes to finish off my degree and work full time.

Hobbies/Interests:

Theatre/Dance
Outdoor Activities
Physical Literacy
Arts and Crafts and Culture
Board Games
Museums
Hands On Building/Learning
Cooking and tryung new fresh food
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Basic ASL 
 
My Nationality:
Italian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
4 years of nannying/sitting after school and weekends
- crafts, indoor and outdoor activities, movies
- house keeping including laundry, floors, kitchen, bedrooms, windows, vacuum, dust, etc.
- dinner, lunches, breakfasts
- bathing, bed time
- homework, reading, meeting after school

3-4 years of child programming/day care
- supervised multiple children of all ages
- crafts, indoor and outdoor activities, trips, travel, swimming
- fed, bathroom breaks
- story telling and reading
- structured and unstructured play
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 04, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
Occasional Grocery Shop
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Up to 1 special needs child