Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am actually looking for a live in Caregiver job within or outside Montreal.
I have medical training and can offer professional advice.
I also possess pdsb, cna and CPR.
Love working with extremes of ages especially geriatrics.
I am truly compassionate, caring and hardworking.
Presently working with chsld manor pierefond since 30th October last year.
I am versatile with the use of sliding scale, glucometer and subcutaneous insulin administration.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 4 references
Although I have none, but I was able to undergo pediatric training that would help me a lot in childcare unit especially in the area of medical related disorders that may be common in the enviroment.
With my good clinical judgement, I must be able envisage and alert my superiors when health related issues arises as a matter of urgency.
I also posses PDSB, CPR and CNA from Academie Horizon in Montreal.
Presently doing my STAGE on Saturdays and Sundays. I am gentle, caring, very much to learn and aclamatise in this my new environment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant) 
Bsc Microbiology Bachelor of medcine and surgery (full pediatric training) Pdsb, cpr and CNA 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or special need care 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
None 
 
 
  References
 
Sylvia Koutnouyan 
Sylvia Koutnouyan is my Assistant Director of HR& Finances at West island manor where I work presently and I have known her for almost 6months.  
 
 
Dr Oguntona S. A. 
I have known Professor Oguntona S. A. for over 20 years, he was my consultant, associate professor of medicine at Olabisi Onabanjo University where I I studied and did my housemanship.