Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 06, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am looking for work during normal school hours.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Melissa Q.     Age 37      Female      Calgary, AB  - 26 ave and 38 street SE
 
Member ID: 289460 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper or Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a stay at home mom of two older children, looking for part time work during school hours. In addition to my at home experience, I have over a year of experience cleaning for others, and I learn quickly and listen well. I am friendly and respectful of others. I have been happily married for over 16 years, and my family is my passion. Other things I enjoy are reading, computers, hiking, gardening, sewing, and learning new things. I am part of the local medieval society, along with my husband and children, where we learn the art of medieval combat, chivalry, textile arts, and much more. With my children being old enough now to be home themselves part-time, I am looking forward to taking on a new challenge. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
In addition to caring for my own two children, I ran a day-home when they were younger to care for 3 of my nephews, and a neighbour's child. I have been babysitting and caring for children from the time I was 10, only stopping recently as my children got older and had different needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper or Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 04, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am looking for a part-time housekeeping/mother's helper position, but have no problem being around children and lending a hand if needed. I am not looking for a nanny position.