Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Maria Gina P.     Age 36      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - 22nd St West
 
Member ID: 290042 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Nurse, single, hardworking, able to do MULTITASKING, positive vibes only (all problems have solution), and with a good heart. I used to look after my nephew and nieces when my sisters were away from home, best memories of my life. When someone entrusted to me a responsibility, I will put my heart on it, I won’t break the Trust (TESTED AND PROVEN).
I can do story telling with a bit of voice effects. I can cook that can be appealing for kids. I won’t mind doing housecleaning. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I had a chance to look after my nephew and niece. Was successful to make them stop crying by diversion techniques of using toys and comical role playing.
My sister was away from home for a few years, so I usually tell a story to her daughter about how her mom used to carry and sang lullabies to her, and she loved it.
I can be tough in a good way, that a child can understand the good point. I tried to understand their behavior first (personality, character). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing graduate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 27, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Basic Life Support Advanced Cardiac Life Support 
 
 
  References
 
Dr. Ahmed Kabeel 
I assist him during Endoscopy procedures. I worked with him for 4 years. 
 
 
Rhodora Jazmin 
I worked with her as my charge nurse.