Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Catherine M.     Age 25      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - Beaumont Drive
 
Member ID: 290339 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Catherine and I am a 24 year old student at The University of British Columbia. I am finishing my teaching degree and am looking for part time work. I spent the last year working as an assistant grade 1 teacher at a private elementary school in West Vancouver. I had the pleasure of substituting PE, and assistant coaching the track and field team. At the end of the school term, I happily signed a teaching contract for the 2019 school semester.

I am very active in my free time. I just completed my third marathon and first Ultra Marathon this summer. I look forward to running the SeaWheeze Half Marathon in September. I love being outdoors, and with a background in lifeguarding, am very comfortable in the water.

This summer I worked as a summer day-camp leader, and now I am looking for flexible fall employment. I live in North Vancouver, but own my own vehicle. I will happily commute if I seem like a good fit. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
Saint Anthony’s Elementary School, Grade 1 Teacher’s Assistant (January-June 2018)
I helped teach a large cohort of grade 1 students. I also had the opportunity to independently substitute teach Physical Education as well as Kindergarten during this time. During this time, I was also the assistant coach for the school’s track and field team.

Bee Haven Teacher, School-Age Program (February 2017-August 2018)
I help organize and run after school child care for 30 children at The Haven. I am responsible for picking up children from school and bringing them back to the center. I also prepare afterschool snacks and create fun food-based activities for the kids.

ABA Therapist (December 2016-September 2017)
I work with a team of Behavioral Interventionists to facilitate a young boy diagnosed with autism. We utilize ABA Therapy and focus on teaching him positive social skills that will allow him to thrive in both classroom and community settings.

Family Centred Practices Group (December 2016-May 2016)
I ran sessions in the morning for a young girl diagnosed with autism. I worked with a team of Behavioral Interventionists to help her development functional communication.

Behavioral Interventionist (May 2016 - March 2018)
I worked one-on-one with a young girl born premature with cerebral palsy, severe anxiety, and impaired cognitive function. I accompanied her on overnight family vacations, community-based outings, doctor’s appointments, hospital emergencies, and stressful home returns. I worked with her behavioral therapist, family physician, and psychiatric nurses to help reduce her anxiety and replace harmful and negative behaviors with positive actions.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Kinesiology, UBC, graduated 2014 Bachelor of Education, UBC, graduating 2019  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 22, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
With a background in lifeguarding and swimming, I would love to take the kids swimming. I also love hiking and biking, and would love to take the kids outdoors.