Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  Occasionally available on weekends. Monday and Wednesday I am in a school in Langley until 12:45pm.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Michelle E.     Age 22      Female      Langley, BC  - 25543 58th avenue
 
Member ID: 290362 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Special needs care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I strive to create safe, compassionate, fun, and inspiring atmospheres wherever I work. I love children, self discovery and to learn. I would love to continue healing, sharing, and creating alongside others forever. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Throughout my life I have led childrenís activities, yoga, Theraputic recreation, arts and crafts and dance groups. I have worked in a Early learning Center Daycare program caring for many children between the ages of 6 monthes to 8 years old, and led Big Brothers Big Sister groupís for at risk youth. I have plenty of experience working with young adults with autism and mental health diagnosis. I am a Balloon Animal artist who loves to create and make people smile, aswell as fostering a safe, happy, fun environment alongside others. I am trained in childrenís first aid and CPR, crisis prevention and intervention, Food safe, and have a criminal record check available upon request. I have also had training while working at the daycare regarding early development activities and guidance. I am an advocate of health, self expression, nature, emotional intelligence and kindness. Iím looking forward to hearing from you.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
CPI training, Childrenís First Aid and CPR, Foodsafe 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Special needs care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 28, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Service award for care of SPN children CPI crisis intervention training Childrenís First Aid + CPR Certified Balloon animal artist (birthday parties) Artist Yoga + mindfulness training