Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 11, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newmarket


Samantha K.     Age 30      Female      Newmarket, ON  - Savage Rd
Member ID: 290539 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Samantha and I am Canadian/Portuguese. I have a very large family, alot of my previous experience had came from taking care of my many nieces/nephews and cousins. I have spent time in school/camp and home settings while supervising children in my previous experience. Some of my interests include reading, cooking/baking, watching movies, and DIY projects with loose materials. I am the type of person that likes to travel and try new things, I love to be outside enjoying any season. I have a Bachelors Degree in Early Childhood Development and Education where I also attended to eight different placement programs. Some programs were partnered with the Toronto District School Board such as the "We Will Read Program" which was designed to help struggling young readers excel. I also worked with the Ontario Early Years with a colleague of mine where we were able to create and facilitate learning activities with children and parents. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
I have experience with babysitting all my younger family while growing up

Worked with various schools and programs when becoming an ECE such as Armitage Public School, Denison Childcare, Ontario Early Years, Toronto Disctrict School Board, Camp Green Acres etc..

I was able to create my own lesson plans and facilitate learning with the children. I was responsible for diapering, changing, feeding, as well as engaging the children in various developmental activities with younger children.

When creating lesson plans I was able to use the ELECT document to be able to tract the progression of development

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 25, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Mary Narciso 
I worked for Mary for a long time babysitting her son Nicholas. I worked for approximately 5 years with her, while Nicholas was still a newborn until about 4-5 years of age. I stopped only because I started to go to school and it became overwhelming with the load of work from school. 
Samantha Carnovale 
A friend of mine, she had a baby but a single mother. I helped a lot within the first 4 years building a routine, with both her and the child. She was very thankful for my help since she had just moved from far away, so no family or much friends in the area.