Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 03, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Kaitlyn M.     Age 29      Female      Montreal, QC  - Ave du Parc @ Ave Van Horne
 
Member ID: 290708 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.

My name is Kaitlyn, I am a 29 year old nanny with 10 years of experience in childcare. I have just recently moved to Montreal from my hometown of Vancouver, BC. I am a musician and I love gardening, arts and crafts, cooking and going on outdoors adventures.

Right now I am looking for a part-time position - after school care would be the perfect situation for me. But I am willing to talk to any family about their childcare needs. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I sound like a good fit for your family :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
My experience in childcare has predominantly been as a nanny for a variety of families - I have worked with many different children spanning the ages of 6 months old to 14 years old. I have however, for the most part, worked with younger children (babies - 7 years old). I am a very fun-loving, bubbly and warm person who loves lots of silly play time and getting kids outdoors. I am a musician as well and love to play and listen to music with children. I am a strong supporter of play-based and democratic learning approaches, and am well-versed in many different childcare approaches such as baby-led weaning. I am willing and able to do household domestic chores such as cooking, light cleaning, and laundry. I also love animals and would be ecstatic to work with a family pet. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have a year of schooling in the Early Childhood Education program at Capilano University in Vancouver, as well as another three years at Langara College specializing in sociology and women's studies.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed