Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 05, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Jamie C.     Age 21      Female      Toronto, ON  - Sherbourne St and Bloor St E
Member ID: 290903 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello there. My name is Jamie and I am 21 years old, born and raised in Toronto and a proud Filipina. I am currently in my fourth and final year of school at Ryerson University for Early Childhood Studies. I have worked in childcare centres and had field placement sites at elementary schools. I am located right beside the subway so getting anywhere is no hassle. I am outgoing and friendly and I feel that getting along with children comes naturally to me. I love to sing and experiment with cooking/ baking. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 1 references
I have graduated from George Brown College with a diploma in Early Childhood Education and I am continuing my studies in the field at Ryerson University. Within these programs I am required to work at various settings such as childcare centres, elementary schools, and before and after school programs. I have also been hired by some parents from previous childcare settings to babysit on the weekends.
This past summer I received the greatest opportunity to work at an overnight summer camp just outside of Huntsville, with this experience I was put up to the challenge of working with children in a wilderness setting and also with an older age range of 8-15yrs of age. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 04, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided