Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 27, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Delila G.     Age 21      Female      Vancouver, BC  - East 5th Avenue
Member ID: 291020 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
In anticipation of applying to UBC Engineering for the 2022-2023 academic year, I am currently upgrading courses to be a competitive candidate for the program. Outside of schooling, I hope to find employment in a fulfilling and rewarding area, particularly in a care-taking capacity. My family immigrated to Canada 25 years ago, and I am a Canadian citizen with Indian and Portuguese roots. My interests and hobbies range from creative to very technical. For years, I have been immersed in the Performing Arts, singing and acting professionally; while also exploring computer hardware and software, by building PCs and programming websites. I have extensive experience with young children in care-taking capacities as well as academic tutoring in Math, Science, and English. My training and experience have equipped me with the tools and resources necessary to effectively communicate and care for children. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French, Konkani 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
In Community Centre Daycares, I was responsible for general supervision, meal preparation and distribution, and designing and executing activities promoting physical and lexical literacy. In a Summer program at Elsie Roy Elementary, I supported a class of Grade one students in reaching the level of reading comprehension required of them to move on to second grade Language Arts by planning activities made to exercise behavioural and lexical skills, being a Reading Buddy, and overseeing groups of 4-6 children in collaborative developmental projects. For 5+ years, I have been coaching basketball and soccer for Moresports programs. I hold a National Coaching Certification (NCCP) and received training in specifically coaching and tending to children aged six to thirteen. By the same token, I have academically tutored children, six to ten years of age, in Maths, Science, and English. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
High School Diploma from Britannia Secondary (June 2018) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 12, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
FoodSafe Level 1, Emergency First Aid Level C, NCCP Coaching Certification, Remarkable YOU. Customer Service Training