Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 06, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Whitby
 

 

 
 
 
Emma M.     Age 21      Female      Whitby, ON  - Waller
 
Member ID: 291041 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Emma. I am a 21 year old girl who currently lives at home with my mom and dad. I have one older brother who recently moved out with his fiancé. I was recently working at a medical clinic as I am also a Medical Aesthetician. I previously worked in child care for many years as a nanny for two different families, one in 2016 for 8 months and the other in 2017 for about the same amount of time. I have always worked with younger children from 10 weeks to 5 years old. As that is where my passion lies. I was also an ECA in the infant room at Helping Hands Daycare. I would love the opportunity to meet you and your two little girls. This job would be absolutely perfect for me.
Thanks so much, I look forward to hearing back.
Emma 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I worked as a part time nanny for two different families, one family had two children, a 6 months old baby girl and a 2 year old boy. I would always make them breakfast and lunch as well as snacks. We would do various activities both cognitive and motor skills. I would take them to parks, water parks, the zoo etc. The second family I worked for was only 2 days a week looking after an 11 month old boy while his mom was at work during the day. I love working with small children and really creating a bond with them and help them grow. I was also an ECA in the infant room at Helping Hands Daycare, there I would have to feed and care for 6 babies each day from 9 weeks-15 months old. I was responsible for feeding, changing, playing with, doing crafts, and putting them to sleep. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, ECA License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 30, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Katie Wisniewski 
 
 
 
Helping Hands Daycare