Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 08, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon  
 Evening       
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Isabella B.     Age 26      Female      Montreal, QC  - Ave. de L'hotel de Ville
 
Member ID: 291202 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Isabella , I am 26 years old, and I am currently a candidate for my masters in Science Education at McGill University. Prior to beginning my masters program, I was a 6th grade science teacher for the past 3 years at a private school in Washington, D. C. Additionally, during the summer months, I am the Dean of Students at the American School in Switzerland.

I have a lot of valuable experience working with children. I began babysitting a 3 month old when I was 14 years old and have been babysitting in my free time ever since. I have experience working with newborns, toddlers and middle schoolers as well. I am energetic and fun to be around, while also being extremely responsible and helpful in regards to children and the family life as well.

I would love to work for you and think I am an extremely qualified candidate. I love children and make sure that everyone is having fun while I am with them, while keeping safety and well being as my first priority. I have a certification in First Aid/CPR and have my drivers license. I am originally from San Francisco, but I speak French as well.

My schedule is very open. I am free most Mondays and Fridays all day, Tuesdays until 4:30pm, Wednesday until noon, and Thursday until 4:30pm. Please do not hesitate to reach out should you like to speak in person about my qualifications or availability.

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.
Isabella
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I have been a teacher for the past three years, teaching 6th grade science and 9th grade history. I am the Dean of Students for the summer program at the American school in Switzerland and I have been babysitting children ranging from 3 months to 11 years old for the past 12 years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Family laundry