Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon      
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
  I go to University on the mornings except Fridays and I have the weekends free too.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Luis O.     Age 23      Male      Montreal, QC  - 4701 Chemin de la Côte-Sainte-Catherine
 
Member ID: 291221 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Luis and I am a student from Mexico at HEC Montreal for Finances and Human Resources. I am 22 and I have one younger brother. I would describe myself as a very outgoing and a "people" person. I love children and I have worked with children my whole life, for the past 4 summers I have worked in a summer camp in upstate New York, having the opportunity to work with children and people with developmental disabilities. I am very easy going and can adapt to any situation. I am CPR certified and Lifeguard certified by the American Red Cross. Do not hesitate and feel free to ask any questions. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have worked in summer day camps since I was 14 giving swimming and Tae Kwon Do lessons. For the last 4 summers I have worked at Camp Whitman on Seneca lake, the first 3 as counselor and this last summer as a coordinator. At Camp Whitman we host overnight campers and also people with developmental disabilities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am going to college in Tecnologico de Monterrey in Guadalajara, Mexico. I am currently on HEC Montreal on exchange 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a very open and love helping, that is why I love this jobs. I also think respect is the main thing among any relationship and being polite. 
 
 
  References
 
Delaney Lukowski 
I have worked with Delaney for the past 2 summers at Camp Whitman 
 
 
Samantha Walker 
I have worked with Sam for the past 2 summers at Camp Whitman