Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 29, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  Am part time student taking a course until December Prefer to do Respite care, housekeeping and companions care, errands and general helper.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Pamela A.     Age 47      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Lonsdale Cr.,
 
Member ID: 291580 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper or elder care, respite, special needs and household helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Married with 1 teenage son with Autism. Interests in Internet, research, learning new subjects, cooking and crafts. Have worked several years with a private family doing respite care for an Adult with low functioning Autism. Last 2 years worked With youth in Vulnerable sector(ministry youth) group home setting. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
Cared for own child with complex medical medical and fragile care. Birth through to teenager. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
First aide with CPR, and AED. Food Safe certification, class 5 drivers licence, clear TB test. Have taken courses in Non-violent crisis intervention. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper or elder care, respite, special needs and household helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 04, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Looking for respite care, and companionship care, and household management. Have experience as Apartment manager, and group home facilitator. 
 
 
  References
 
Ida Lewinsky 
Worked for family 3 years, with their Adult son in family home. Their son has Low functioning Autism, I was respite caregiver for short shifts (4-6 hours) and some overnight 24 hour shifts. Condition of employment was to cook for client, feed, dress, personal care, read to client and do activities. Aide in communication as client is non-verbal, at times client quite aggressive from behaviors, or household events. Went on medical leave and part of going on medical leave had to give EI, record of employment. 
 
 
Diane 
Worked For This company for just over 2 years. I worked as both respite caregiver in Intake home, and as Group home worker with Special needs or Youth in Vulnerable sector (youth in the Ministry). Supervisor was boss of many group homes within the company. Position involved report writing, youth care, cooking, cleaning, errands, and financial recording, youth activities, and emergency care as well as crisis management. You may be directed to corporate management when asking for referral.