Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Jeevanpreet K.     Age 23      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 304-1218 Meadowland Drive East
 
Member ID: 291679 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I Jeevanpreet, belongs to Punjabi family having Sikh religion but I believe in humanity because it is more above than each and every religion or caste. In 2017, I did graduation in nutrition and dietetics from Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana, Punjab, India. In January 2018, I joined as a full time dietitian in a hospital. Apart from that I did part time job again as a dietitian in a clinic. I left both jobs in the mid of August because I have to move Ottawa for further studies.
Now, I am a student of food and nutrition management at Algonquin College Ottawa. My classes are from Tuesday to Thursday (2:30Pm -8:30Pm).
As concern of hobbies I love to do sketching, spending time with nature beauty.
In Ottawa living with my friend.
I like to do jobs in the hours other than study hours.
As, I have a dual experience as a dietitian. So, I would like to work in healthcare field.
Thanks 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Punjabi, English, Hindi, Punjabi, Hindi 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Sikh 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I don't have as such experience as Nanny. But, I do have experience as a dietitian. Moreover, during graduation internship and job I came across number of children and planned diet according to their health status. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I did Bachelor of science (Hons. ) in Nutrition and dietetics From Punjab Agricultural University Ludhiana, Punjab, India. Moreover, I scored 6. 5bands in International English Language Texting System. Nowadays, I am doing post graduate diploma in food and nutrition management from Algonquin College Ottawa. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 05, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided