Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Happy to discuss days and times according to what is required.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Heather B.     Age 47      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 5216 1a Avenue
 
Member ID: 291739 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Staying over nights with children for parents who are injured, work nights or work away. 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello😃(please read EVERYTHING as I have profiles made for both childcare and senior care. From what I can see, everything has been mixed together. I hope this is not the case when you read it, thankyou😊)
My name is Heather and I’m a young-at-heart 47 year old. I love life, am friendly and usually have a smile on my face😃
I have 3 almost grown daughters, so I am independent.
I love to travel and have visited many countries and have lived in New Zealand and Australia.
Taking pictures, scrapbooking, baking and giving gifts ‘Just Beacause’ are all things I love to do😊
While living in Australia, I did various jobs including being a Teachers Aide, Special Needs Teacher and Performing Arts Coordinator at a Christian School and owning a coffee shop. I also took various courses including Wedding and Event Planning, Massage Therapy and trained as a Senior and Disabled Carer.
Growing up, I had a lot of babysitting jobs and had a permanent babysitting job every Friday evening for 4 years from the ages of 13-17.
I was a nanny for several years before and after I got married and then had my own children.
I believe everyone has something special to offer, whether they are 1 month or 100 years old.
I love being the person who can assist in making someone’s life comfortable and fun😊 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Helper in the nursery at church under adult supervision starting at the age of 8.
Started babysitting my sister at home and others outside my home at age 12.
Had many babysitting jobs(40 kids during a wedding reception, a 26 year old lady with 2 year old mentality, overnights, full weekends, days and evenings) as well as a permanent babysitting job every Friday evening for 4 years from the ages of 13-17.
Was a nanny for several years to 3 different families before and after I was married.
Raised 3 daughters of my own😊 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Graduated from Grade 12 in 1989-Canada Took CPR and First Aid in 2016-Australia Certified Elderly Care Training in 2016-Australia 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Staying over nights with children for parents who are injured, work nights or work away. 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Happy to discuss all checked and not checked items. A per/km charge will be added if I am using my car for transportation and errands(sorry, gas and repairs are expensive).
 
Desired Start Date:
April 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
Happy to discuss all items checked and not checked.
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Rate per hour may increase/decrease depending on number of children, responsibilities and travel requirements if applicable. Each family is unique and circumstances will dictate specific requirements. Coming up with a plan together is important to me because every family is special😊  
 
 
  References
 
Stuart Hewko 
Care of Senior lady, Donna, with beginning stages of Dementia. Stuart is Donna’s son. I loved Donna and working with Stuart and his wife. They were absolutely wonderful employers, but I left after 5 months due to it being a live in position. I had never had a job where I lived in the house and found myself feeling quite homesick. Stuart was very understing and we parted on very good terms😊  
 
 
Mr. and Mrs. Brian and Colleen Campbell 
Care of Senior couple, Bill and Irma. Brian and Colleen are the son and daughter-in-law of Bill and Irma. Bill and Irma lived downstairs and Brian and Colleen lived upstairs. Brian and Colleen were often around when I was there, so they saw me in action, so to speak. Employment was terminated after 3 1/2 months, due to Bill’s passing and Irma(suffering from Dementia) moving into a Senior Care Home.