Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am available for after school pick up/care in langley  
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley


Lucy T.     Age 22      Female      Langley, BC  - Brookswood/Langley
Member ID: 291804 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or after school care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Lucy, I am a 22 year old from Ontario living in Langley BC. I currently employed in whiterock with my day ending around 1 pm, so I am still looking for additional work. PM if you have any questions or a potential evening position. I have babysat for as long as I can remember. babysitting ages ranging from less than 3 months up to 12 years old. Experience with newborns as well as autistic children. I love dogs and have no problem helping with pets too. I enjoy swimming and getting creative, I like to clean and organize. I love Disney movies and music and the little mermaid is my favourite. For as long as I can remember, ive wanted to be a mom, but I am still young and wanting to learn more, let me help clean up after your babies. Feel free to message with any questions, thanks so much :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 1 references
Iíve babysat practically all ages, Iíve had to walk and pick up children from school, feed dinner and tidy after, Iíve helped nanny a new born for an ill mother for many weeks, I like going for walks and trips to the park, willing to cook and clean up as well. I believe in a healthy active diet for children and I also believe manners are very important. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Graduated highschool in 2016 in Barrie Ontario  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or after school care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Andrea bent 
Babysat for years and helped with boys, walked to and from school