Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 08, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Any time except Sunday unless it is an emergency.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Joanne C.     Age 63      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Baseline Road
 
Member ID: 291908 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born in Trinidad, I am the oldest of six children. I have two brothers and three sisters. I was the oldest girl
in my street and it was my job to look after the younger children when playing outside. I also babysat for several
professors at the University Of The West Indies St Augustin Campus. I enjoyed playing tennis and rugby, sometimes football. I was educated in Trinidad and the United Kingdom where I obtained my Montessori
Diploma. I worked part time for a Doctor in Trinidad where I gained experience dealing with both children and
adults. My parent always stressed education first every thing else afterwards. I enjoy helping young children to
achieve their best. I have a wicked sense of humor and love listening to music. I listen to most types of music
except rap.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Trinidadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with several age groups. Three-twelve months, one-six years old. Some teenagers. I have over
twenty five years experience. I have also worked with some special needs children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Montessori Diploma 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Wilma Datna 
Worked at a daycare for over two and a half years.Not enough work. 
 
 
Elsie Mcfarlane 
Worked with Elsie at a daycare and have been friends ever since.