Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night  
 
 
  On alternating wednesdays I attend a lab for my schooling. I am also open to a range of hours being more or less than 40-50 hours per week.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Amy C.     Age 19      Female      Toronto, ON  - Jarvis Street
 
Member ID: 291934 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Amy I am 19 years old and I am currently completing my second year at Ryerson University for my BScN, Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree.

I have been babysitting for about 6 years now as I started at a fairly young age, I have experience working mainly with children from 2-10 years old but I also have experience working with infants as well. I absolutely adore working with children and providing help to any families that may need it. I have been a volunteer at the Oakville Trafalgar Memorial Hospital for about 3 years now where I have worked alongside many different patients ranging from children to the elderly and all in between. I have also obtained a 5 month co-op position at the hospital where I worked daily in Physiotherapy and Recreational Therapy from February to June of 2018.

I have experience working with children who have mental and physical disabilities as well, I am apart of the Best Buddies program at my school where I have made amazing connections and friendships. As well I have volunteered at the Joy of Learning summer camp which provides care for children with autism.
Additionally I have experience with tutoring elementary level - high school level students both in person and online.

Overall, I love working with others and providing care or help in any way that I am able to. I look forward to potentially working with you in the future. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I began first working with children when I was only 13 years old and I have been continuing ever since. I have experience working with infants, toddlers, school age children, and children entering early teens.

Outside of babysitting I have also provided care in Hospitals to sick children as well as the elderly, I have worked with children with mental and physical disabilities through school volunteer work as well as summer camps for children with autism. I am a very clean and organized person so I am more than happy to help out with housekeeping, meal preparation or any duties similar to that. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I currently attend Ryerson University and am completing my second year of Nursing. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 17, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required