Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 01, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night
 
 
  My schedule is open until I start getting jobs.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Kitchcner
 

 

 
 
 
Nathan H.     Age 20      Male      Kitchcner, ON  - Harold ave
 
Member ID: 292073 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been working with children of all ages and in many different settings for about 2 years. Over that time I have gained a much greater understanding of children and appreciation for the bonds I have created with kids. I have received many compliments from parents because of how much their kids love me and it's because I love what I am doing. Whether it be playing games, singing, dancing, crafts, or just reading stories I love making kids smile. I am one who would rather sit at the kids because adults are boring (no offence).

I have just moved to Kitchener and I am looking for some new clients. I like to schedule a time that I can meet both the parents and kids before I start working just to get all the information I need from you such as their allergies, likes and dislikes, habits, fears, etc. I am very experienced in childcare and I am working towards becoming an elementary school teacher. I won't simply watch over your kids, I will play with them, plan activities, take them out for walks or bike rides, and if they have ideas I am all for it. For more information on me please contact me or visit my website at https://hanley42. wixsite. com/Nathan

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I have been working with kids ever since I got out of high school in 2017 in in-home daycare, preschools, summer camp and day camps, along with some teaching opportunities. I have significant experience working with large groups of children.

What I bring to the is what I would want from a childcare provider. I like to be very outgoing with the kids; singing, dancing, getting messy with crafts, and simply worry less about making mistakes. I find when you are always worried about things, you don't have the courage to try new things. This is what I live by because I find it helps me learn more about myself and the world and I hope that the kids will see that and have enough courage to try new things and learn more about themselves. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training 
I graduated high school in 2017 and went to college for Police Foundations but dropped out as it did not suit me. After getting back from being a nanny in Mallorca I am working on some online courses so I can start by education to become a teacher. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR level C Drivers License Secondary School 
 
 
  References
 
Josh Fletcher 
Starting in 2017 I have worked with Josh Fletcher for about 2 years at Blue Mountain Resort. With Josh Fletcher as my manager, I have worked in the ski school, pre-school, and summer camp. My work at Blue Mountain ended only because I moved here to Kitchener :) 
 
 
Deanna White 
Also starting in 2017 working with Deanna White was my first opportunity to work with kids and where I found my passion. Deanna owns her own in-home daycare in Collingwood called Wee Sprouts Daycare. I also only stopped working with her because I got busy with other opportunities and then I moved to Kitchener.