Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Claudia S.     Age 22      Female      Vancouver, BC  - west 6th ave
 
Member ID: 292152 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 21 years old from Calgary and I come from a big family. Growing up I loved to help take care of my siblings, and that helped me easily transition into a reliable babysitter. I worked as a babysitter for many years, and most recently was a nanny for a family for 4 months before I moved to Vancouver. I am a dancer, and have taught the dance curriculum for physical education programs to kindergarten- grade 6 students. I really enjoy working with kids, and giving them a positive environment in which they feel safe to be themselves and do what kids do best, have fun. Thank you for considering me for this position as I am aware as to how important this decision is for families. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
- Babysitter for 9 years
- Nanny for 4 months to 3 children (9 months, 2. 5, and 9)
- Taught dance to kindergarten-grade 6 students for the dance program at Earl Grey Elementary School
- Teachers assistant at Earl Grey Elementary (Math, English, Science)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Graduated High School and currently accepted into a practical nursing program in Calgary Alberta 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 17, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Danielle Marshall 
Babysitter/ Nanny for this family for 8 years. Reason for termination is because of my move to Vancouver 
 
 
Cori Braun 
Brought me in to teach dance at Earl Grey Elementary School.