Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 27, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  My schedule can be flexible, but also is heavily influenced by my school work.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Emma P.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - parkside road
 
Member ID: 292162 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a fourth year Sociology major attending UVic. I have been babysitting and nannying around my community in Vancouver for over 5 years. I love to take the children I nanny out to local parks and beaches, as well as craft making and baking. I have a fairly flexible schedule and am available most weekdays at any time and some weekend mornings and evenings. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat and nannied around my community for over 5 years. My experience includes from ages 4 to 9. My other jobs I was serving in a restaurant and this summer I worked as a guest services agent at the Capilano Suspension Bridge. Both of these job allowed to learn how to multitask, quickly problem solve, keep my composure in stressful situations and to have better patience. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am currently in my fourth year at UVic majoring in Sociology. I graduated from my highschool with honourable mention in 2015 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Chris Eldon 
Local preschool teacher in my community, I volunteered for preschool fairs throughout high school