Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Kate D.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - McKenzie Ave & Quadra St
 
Member ID: 292275 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an athletic, passionate, and spunky 19 y/o originally from Kelowna, BC. I am currently enrolled at Queen's University in the Bachelor of Science in Nursing program (having successfully completed 2 years of this program with a 3. 5 GPA) but have decided to take a leave of absence for the 2018-2019 academic year to live and work back in BC.

I am passionate about helping others and healthcare, however am excited to explore the great outdoors of Vancouver Island. I love hiking and can always be found on the trails, usually I am joined by my 6-month old Golden retriever x Bernese mountain dog puppy, Summit. I deeply value a healthy lifestyle and love to exercise and eat well. Other activities I enjoy include running, kayaking, paddle boarding, and practicing yoga. I am very confident by and in the water as I was an international competitive swimmer for 12 years.

My family has always been a large part of my life, I deeply value the relationship I have with my immediate family and rely heavily on them for support. I also have a rich relationship with my cousins, aunts, uncles, grandparents, etc. and therefore see the value of cultivating a strong and supportive family/home dynamic. I have several years (approximately 8 years) of part-time babysitting and have completed a certified Babysitting Training Course. I am certified in CPR C and HCP as well as Standard First Aid.

I have spent the last two years living on my own in Ontario and have learned how to maintain and upkeep a clean and tidy household. I enjoy preparing and cooking meals as well as baking treats and goodies. I am happy to help out around the house as well as around the yard, I love gardening and spending time outdoors. Finally, I absolutely adore pets (of all kinds. ) and would love to help out with your furry/non-furry friends.

Thank you very much for your consideration, enjoy your day.

Kate
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have had approximately 8 years of part-time/casual babysitting experience that included working with families with children ranges from ages 1-12 years old. While working with these children, we enjoyed activities such as swimming, going to the park or the beach, and finding events around town to participate in.

I intend to care for children the same way I care for all of those in my life, with my whole heart. I believe that cultivating a strong, nurturing relationship with a child is extremely important and completely seeing the value in displaying role-model behaviours. I value healthy eating, daily physical and mental exercise, as well as explorations into one's creativity. It is my truest intention to work with you and your children to take on a caregiving role, a teaching role, and a friendship role. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated from Okanagan Mission Secondary High School Successfully completed 2 years of Queen's University Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 03, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Volunteer Experience as a Assistant Cook on SALTS Summer 2017 - Youth trip sailing on a beautiful tall ship along the Great Bear Rainforest. This position included planning, preparing and serving meals as well as being a role model and leader for the trainees on the boat.