Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I work from 8:30 am - 4:30 pm Monday - Friday other than holiday, my evenings are free and so are my weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Nicole R.     Age 23      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 110
 
Member ID: 292564 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am Nicole,

I am 23 years old, currently working as an administrative assistant at a family run trailer repair shop in Edmonton. I have been living in Edmonton for 5 years now, I moved from a rural town in Alberta, I moved to Edmonton to take post secondary at NAIT. where I completed my 2 year Personal Fitness Trainer Diploma. While growing up, working for my parents, until now I have always babysat, starting when I was 12 years old. It is something I am very passionate about, I am always happy to lend a helping hand to families who need a trustworthy individual to watch their children.
During my 2 years at NAIT I lived with a family of 5 in St. Albert, for the first year the husband worked out of town and I helped the wife get the kids ready for daycare and eventually school. Once their oldest started Kindergarten I kept a car seat in my car to help pick him up from school.
Fun Fact about me: now that I live in my own apartment I have decided to live without internet for the time being. During my first year without internet in my home, I was able to read 62 books. Which is something I absolutely love to do. I also enjoy creating workout programs for my friends and family, I thoroughly enjoy the science behind training and it is something really important in my life.

Thank you for reading.
I look forward to meeting you.
Nicole 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have 10 years babysitting experience with many different families as I moved from my home town to Edmonton. Kids ranging from newborn to 10 years old.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have my High School Diploma A Two Year Diploma in Personal Fitness Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 14, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Tamara Frank 
I currently babysit part-time for Tamara at least once or twice a month. I started January 2018 
 
 
Christina Penner 
I currently babysit for the Penner family. I have been babysitting for them since 2013, from 2014-2016 I lived with them as I went to school. I helped watch the boys, get them ready for bed, breakfast, school and helped with homework. As well when their oldest started kindergarten I would pick him up on occasion. I no longer live with them however I still babysit every so often.