Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 05, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Caitlin R.     Age 32      Female      Victoria, BC  - Cook street
 
Member ID: 292641 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am, a 32 year old single mother of two children and grew up in Coquitlam all of my life until I relocated, to Victoria last year, to start fresh. I am very reliable, responsible, willing, outgoing, patient, loving, polite, works well with children, and excellent communication skills. I have always, loved looking after children since I was 12 yrs old, and with my experience, I personally know how to take care of other's children, very easily, by adapting myself, into their routines and allowing me to give them the security, they need in order to grow. I have had, many different Nanny/Child care positions, over the years throughout the province and eager to find, and immediately start, an opening for P/t, F/t and, or On-Call employment for, up to 2 children per job. Thanks and hope to hear from you sooner than later. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Nanny/Babysitter from August/1998-August/2017, for random people's children aging from infants to 12-13 yrs old children. Plus, I am a single mother of two boys, aged 16 & 3 yrs old as well.
-play activities & interaction with the children
-prepare, cook & feed them any meal of the day plus, snacks & drinks
-give them a bath & wash them if needed and put on pajamas
-put them down for naps if instructed to, and or to bed (nightly)
-constantly check & change diapers, or assist toddlers with the potty
-help them with any kind of homework, projects, etc.
-perform all light or all of the housecleaning
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Completed the babysitting course at the age of 12 yrs old, in Coq., B. C. and got certification as well. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 05, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Julie Andrews 
Babysat for her 3 girls, aged 3-13 yrs old; occasionally, up to 2 days a week, when needed at any and all times, while I lived in her cabin, which was on her property in Hixon,B.C. From Dec/2014-June/2015, and due to her family moving to Williams Lake area on July/1st, was the reason I stopped looking after her children. And, we still, to this day, stay in contact by phone and texts. 
 
 
Jennessa Gurney 
I baby sat for her son, 3 days a week from 12pm-11pm and did this steady from Feb/2002-March/2012 but, due to changes in her custody arrangements with her ex, she went from weekdays to having only weekends so, I was no longer needed anymore.