Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Very flexible. Reliable. Responsible. Competent. willing to provide long term care.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Tina N.     Age 15      Female      London, ON  - Commissioners Road
 
Member ID: 292708 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Job i. d. 129429
employer i. d. 164511

Hello: I am interested in the position of child caregiver. As a professional retiree, I find myself wishing to become involved in either the volunteer sector or the work force.

I obtained my undergraduate degree at Western and my postgraduate degree at Wilfrid Laurier. I have many years of experience with children of all ages both on a personal and a professional level.

I am able to assure you, that you will find me to be highly reliable, trustworthy and responsible. I will be able to provide a structured, safe and nurturing environment for your child/ren to enjoy. I give a lot of attention to helping children reach their full potential through the experiences of reading, music, games and outdoor play activities.

The physical safety and emotional well being of your child/ren will be my main focus while your child is in my care. I am looking forward to discussing your expectations and details for the position. Thank you Tina Nolan

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have many years of child care experience both personally and professionally.

I have cared for my own children through sickness and health and for all of my grandchildren under similar circumstances as well. I have one daughter, age 43, (school teacher) and twin sons, ages 39, one is an electrical engineer, the other in human resources in upper management.

I have also worked professionally with children at all age levels. Some of these children had significant special needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree 
As stated in my cover letter, post graduate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
The salary would be dependent on the duties required. Childcare and keeping things tidy, i. e. organizing/tidying children's clothing, rooms and keeping living area tidy would be considered a standard expectation.. For additional duties i. e. housework, laundry, preparing meals for the parents (entire family) grocery shopping, running errands (I presume with the use of my own vehicle) taking children to medical appointments, transporting and supervising extracurricular activities etc I would expect fair remuneration. For example, I pay my housekeeper 25 dollars an hour cash.. so I feel I am being fair. She keeps my home spotless (both levels) however I do my own heavy cleaning in certain areas. windows, oven and fridge and cleaning the laundry room. In other words, as this example shows, remuneration needs to be fair and reflect the work requirements.