Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 02, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Laetitia C.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - Cordova Bay
 
Member ID: 292846 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Laetitia I am 23 years old and I am from France. I am in Canada since end of august and I am still doing my papers for being able to go back to school here. I have a tons of experience with kids since I am 17 years old. I love working with kids and teach them a lot of new things. I am a really nice and really caring and patient. I speak fluent french so I can give also french lessons. I am really determinate and I can't wait to started working. I am waiting to hear from you. Thanks to all of you 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
French 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
Child Care Provider (Two families. One with 1 child and one with 2)
Sept 2017 - July 2018
Paris, France

AU PAIR & French Second Language Teacher
Aug 2015 - Aug 2017 (Over the course of the two years, I lived with 2 different families in London, one year with each family. Each family had two kids)
London, United Kingdom

Responsibilities from Aug 2015 to Jul 2018: During both jobs (Child care provider and Au pair) my responsibilities were as follows:

Picked up the kids from home and dropped them off at school and vice versa
Dropped them off to and picked them up from different para-scholar activities
Cooked for the kids
Assisted the kids with their homework and keeping their rooms tidy
Assisted the kids with personal and interpersonal skills such as hygiene, self-confidence, teamwork, determination, etc.
Intellectual development through school work and games
Prepared them for bedtime
Provided first aid if and when necessary

Other responsibilities related to the Au Pair job involved teaching French as Second Language:

Taught French to both kids and parents
Planned my French classes daily
Developed homework for kids and parents
Graded homework and provided feedback as required

Youth Recreation Centre Facilitator
Sep 2012 Jun 2015 (Part-time)
Centre de Loisirs (Recreation Centre) Youri Gargarine
Paris, France
Supervised children aged 3 to 11 years old
Built and facilitated recreational activities
Reinforced discipline
Reviewed and adjusted the ground rules with management as required
Helped build skills such as self-confidence, teamwork, trust, sharing, discipline, punctuality, conflict resolution, etc.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
I have a high school diploma and a college degree in Tourism in Travel management ( Paris) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 17, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Julie Ducout 
I was doing baby sitting with this family during almost a year he went really well but the contract came to end . I am willing to send you via mail the recommendation letter 
 
 
Severine Bonnart 
I was doing baby sitting for this family but the contract came to end . I am willing to send references via mail