Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon          
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Laura M.     Age 24      Female      Vancouver, BC  - West 32nd Avenue
 
Member ID: 292908 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am originally from Ireland and currently living in Canada on a 2 year work Visa. My hobbies and interests include: Playing soccer, Exercising, Travelling, Volunteering, Baking and Cooking and Animals. I am Hardworking, Reliable, empathetic Person who strives to always do her best. I have a passion for helping others. I am excited to be put in new situations and to gain more knowledge and experience. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Irish 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
May 2018 to August 2018 - True Friends
I worked at a summer camp for True Friends. I was based in Camp Courage North where they make summer camp accessible to people of all ages with all kinds of disabilities. Every week was diverse, and I worked with people with brain injuries, physical disabilities, fetal alcohol syndrome, cerebral palsy, Autism, Hemophilia, ADHD and various other disabilities. I was responsible for carrying out 24-hour health checks on campers and informing healthcare if any issues arose. I carried out personal cares with campers. I assisted individuals that need support with eating meals, walking, transferring, using the bathroom, etc. I assisted in the planning and implementing of daily activities with other staff to meet the needs of the cabin group. I took part in all activities with encouragement and positive reinforcement. I assisted individuals in looking after their belongings. I ensured that the cabins were a safe environment. I was lead cabin counselor in my cabin most weeks and had to complete paperwork for this and I did self-evaluations while at True Friends.

January to June 2014 - St. John of Gods School, Islandbridge.
I did 400 hours of work experience with St. John of Gods in a school for children with intellectual disabilities. I worked alongside the teachers and SNA’s taking care of and assisting with the teaching of children aged 4 to 18, bringing them on day trips and teaching them skills for life.

March 2010 - Temple Street Children’s Hospital, Dublin 1
As part of my Transition Year, I worked for two weeks in the Play Department of Temple Street Children’s Hospital. During that time my main duties were to assist the nurses with keeping the children occupied and stimulated by means of various activities and to talk to the children to take their minds off upcoming operations and treatments.

September 2009 to June 2010 - Happy Tots Crèche, Lucan, Co. Dublin
I worked one day a week from September 2009 to June 2010 in Happy Tots crèche. I assisted the owner in caring for children from two years of age to five years of age. My duties were to play with, feed and read to the children. I was also responsible for the hygiene in certain rooms ensuring they had a safe and healthy environment to play in.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
Degree in social care practice 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Jana pekarkova 
I worked for Jana at True friends summer camp. Making summer camp accessible to people with different kinds of abilities 
 
 
Clodagh Daly 
I worked for Clodagh when I worked for the Peter Trust. Which provides shelter to people who are homeless.