Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  If itís childcare then I can work days providing my child can come ( daycare work) otherwise evening and weekend work is best suited so my partner can take care of my youngest when I go to work. Depending on the pay I would consider putting my youngest in day care if I worked days but the pay would have to be worth while to cover childcare costs  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Okotoks
 

 

 
 
 
Kerry B.     Age 42      Female      Okotoks, AB  - Woodhaven
 
Member ID: 292912 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi Iím 41, emigrated here 4 yrs ago with my partner. We have 3 kids. Iím a friendly and caring person who is looking for a job in the caring profession either with children or elderly as I find that rewarding as I would like to feel Iím making a difference to peoples lives in the job I do. Iím a hard worker and very reliable. I strive to be the best I can be. I have always worked and my last job in the UK I was employed there for 15 years (warehousing)
My aim once coming to Canada was to venture in a new career, I am looking at doing an online course in childcare or health care aide but would prefer to get straight into a job and hope I can train while working.
I have some childcare experience with children 5+ working in the UK and abroad with childrenís holiday clubs, I only have elderly care experience from the time I spent helping my grandparents.

Call me boring but itís a busy life with 3 kids but I just enjoy walks, bike rides, gardening and just being outdoors. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
Experience raising 3 kids of my own and taking care of niece and nephews

Whilst at college doing my Leisure and Tourism diploma I worked for STS (school travel service) as an activity leader. Elementary Schools would come stay at our cabins for a week and we would lead activities throughout the day and evening.

I also worked for Airtours for one season in Portugal after completing a childrenís club rep course. I helped run daytime activities for children aged 5+ on resort. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Completed school education Completed college (diploma in Leisure and Tourism) Certificate (as Airtours childrenís representative ) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 17, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Lorin Dorsch 
I was employed as a cleaner since I have been in Canada. I worked until I was due to have my baby. I worked for LorinÔŅĹs company for 3 years. I worked mostly in Okotoks and a few South Calgary clients.