Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 25, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Available anytime  
Nanny & Babysitter in Morinville


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
My name is Emma Thiessen and Im a 20 year old female currently living in Morinville Alberta. I moved here in summer 2019 to start a new chapter in my life 2 years after graduating high school. Ive been assisting my mom in her licensed at home daycare since I was 15 and in that time I have gotten my CPR levels 1 & 2 certification, my babysitting licence and life guarding licence. I grew up playing softball and I love being active. Im great with kids and love interacting with them. Since I graduated high school I took some time off from school but then did a year of cosmetology courses in 2019. I have work experience in multiple areas and environments such as serving in restaurants, reception, fast food, childcare and retail. As I get older Ive realized that working with children is what I love to do and while I strive towards becoming a child care provider in my own home like my mom Id love to still work with children and families in the mean time. Im mobile and always able to come to you. Id love to hear from you.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 1 references
Assisted my mom in her at home daycare for 6 years
Volunteered at the Boys & Girls club throughout high school in the after school care program (Rec leader)
babysat for daycare parents often
got my CPR certificate
babysitting course
lifeguarding certificate
grew up with multiple younger siblings (disabled) 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
High School graduate as of June 2018 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Chelsey English 
Roommate for a year and babysat her kid for 6 months 
Aryka Billis 
Old Boss of 3 Years