Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Cristina R.     Age 52      Female      Calgary, AB  - 17 AV NW
 
Member ID: 293285 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello family,

My name is Cristina and I am from Peru. I am a permanent resident. I am a very responsible mature woman who loves working with children. I am looking for a family to work full time. I have many years of experience as a caregiver and I have good references. I also have my Driver's license.

I have worked looking after kids as a live-in caregiver for almost all my life. I have been in Canada for 5 years; which I worked for Ledi family in Fort Mac-Murray City for 3 years and also I have been working for Mc Doughall family in Calgary for almost 2 years. I can manage duties of the house but your children will always be my priority. I speak conversational English and fluent Spanish as my mother tongue. Besides I'd love to learn anything I am able to about other lifestyles.

If you have any other question, just ask.

Call me if you like my resume so that I can tell you a lot more about me. I am available from 9 am to 2 pm everyday or after 6 pm.

Yours truly Cristina. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Peruvian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Canada:
*Full time caregiver. Looking after two children since Feb 2018.
*Full time caregiver. Looking after two children from Jan 2015 to Jan. 2018.
Peru:
*Full time caregiver. Looking after two children from Aug. 2011 to Aug. 2012
*FulI time volunteer. Looking after orphaned children from Aug. 2010 to July 2011.
USA:
*Part time caregiver. Looking after two children from April. 2001 to July 2008. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Health Care Aids. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 19, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Brad McDoughall 
Full time caregiver. My responsibility was looking after his two kids from Feb. 2018. My employer decided to not need more extra help because the kids are getting older and parents' schedule are more flexible. 
 
 
Edmund Ledi 
I worked as a nanny for the Ledi family for 3 years. I decided to stop working because I wanted to change into a big city to find more opportunities to study and work.