Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon        
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  I can be flexible with certain hours :)  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Laura A.     Age 25      Female      Victoria, BC 
 
Member ID: 293323 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Laura and I am from Uganda. I have lived in Canada for five years and I have just completed my undergraduate studies as an International student at the University of Victoria in the Child & Youth Care Program. It has always been my passion to work with children, youth and families because my experiences have been humbling and rewarding. I describe myself as someone who is outgoing, warm, genuine/ honest, committed, optimistic, hardworking, empathetic and resilient. Some of my interests/ passions/ hobbies include: music, comedy, dance, poetry, storytelling, abstract art and few sports such as: badminton & basketball. Working with clients who will be willing to accept my services would be such a great honor and pleasure. Based on my schedule, I can be flexible with some days during the week. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
Based on my child care work experiences, I have worked with different age groups ranging from 0-18 years of age. In the institutions that I have been a part of within practicum, part-time and international work experiences, I have adhered to licensing standards of care, providing supervision and guidance to children during daily activities, field trips and special activities, establishing and maintaining good communication with children’s families involved in children’s development, assisting with housekeeping duties, assessing and reporting behaviorial challenges/ incidents, collaborating appropriately with staff and families, assisting in implementing crafts, games or other activities planned for the day, building children’s social and interpersonal skills and self-esteem by establishing routines and positive guidance policies through positive reinforcement that allow children to feel secure, comfortable and safe. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have just completed my studies with BA in Child & Youth Care Program at the University of Victoria 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 21, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have attained Certificate of Completion in recognition of completing and excelling the University of Victoria's Sexual Violence Bystander Intervention Training.