Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Diana M.     Age 24      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 72 Street NW
 
Member ID: 293489 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Diana, I am a 23 years old student. I live with my parents in Edmonton since May 2017 and I have been studying a two-year English as a Second Language Course.

I almost finished my post-secondary studies in El Salvador, but after my parents immigrated to Canada, I decided to follow them to improve my English language and resume my studies later.

I worked as a salesperson in a department store in El Salvador during the Christmas seasons where I proved to be a very hard worker and dedicated person.

I would like to work in Canada as a nanny because I really love children and I have some practical experience since I used to take care of my little sister when she was very young, also I think that this is a good opportunity for me to improve my English.

In the near future, I would like to resume my studies in Digital Design here in Canada once I improve my English language and save some money for my tuition.

I am willing to relocate on my own to any city in Canada where I could be of any help. however, in order to do this, my employer needs to apply for a Labour Market Impact Assessment (LMIA), that help me to change my student visa for a temporary work permit.

Looking forward to hearing from you

yours trustfully,

Diana.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Salvadorenian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
I gained experience taking care of my younger sister.
I used to prepare meals for her (following the receipt of my mother)
I did laundry, changed diapers, prepared bottles, gave prescribed medicine
Also, I used to amuse her with songs, playing or reading books before bed.
In general, I was always checking on her to avoid any danger. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 23, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Claudia Hill