Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Brigid K.     Age 21      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Marble Crescent
 
Member ID: 293510 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Brigid Kane-Denis. I am a soon to be Carleton University Alumni as I will be graduating this upcoming November. After November, I will officially have a Bachelor of Arts, majoring in Sociology.

To learn more about me, I aspire to be a wedding photographer later in life. Growing up I have had a lot of experience taking care of children in my neighbourhood. I feel like adults can learn a lot from children as they give us a new perspective in life. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I love kids. I have been babysitting kids in the neighborhood of my hometown, Burlington, since the age of 13. I have taken care of my now 3 and 5 year old neighbors since they were born. I currently have a part-time babysitting gig for a family with five children, ranging from the ages of 5 months to 6 years old.

I am looking for a full time long-term childcare position. I have my full G license but, unfortunately do not have a car of my own in Ottawa. I am a very reliable driver with no infractions on my record. I enjoy crafts, baking, trips to the park, playing board games and imaginative play. I love being silly with kids but, am able to be firm and serious when necessary.

Please send me a message if you believe I would be the correct fit for your family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated from Assumption Catholic Secondary School in 2016. Completed Bachelor's Degree in Sociology at Carleton University in 2019. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Shayda Daley Bourbeau 
Shayda is my next door neighbor, I have known Shayda since they moved in 2012. I have been watching their oldest, Sophie since she was 2 years old and have been watching Miles since he was a couple months old.I still watch both Sophie and Miles whenever i can. I generally read to Sophie before she was ready for bed and helped her get ready for bed (brush teeth etc). She got used to the routine of me putting her to bed quickly. Miles was generally already asleep when i put Sophie to bed, as Miles got older, I also put him to bed as well. I spend allot of time with Sophie and Miles in the summers. Spend the day at the park and outside playing games. 
 
 
Debbie Dubois and Brent Williams 
Debbie and Brent are my neighbors that live across the street, I started watching Ben and Emma when they were 6 years old. Sometimes watched them after school, made dinner, played games before bed and put them to bed and stayed until Debbie and Brent got home. Watched the kids on the weekends and spent the entire day with the kids at the park, outside and playing games.