Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 06, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon        
 Evening     
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Ashleigh L.     Age 19      Female      Vancouver, BC  - W 41st Ave
 
Member ID: 293567 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi.
I am a second year university student at UBC studying psychology. I spent my summer working at a daycare in my home province Ontario and I truly do miss my kids and want the opportunity to play and take care of children part-time while here in Vancouver. I have a passion working with kids and have since I was very young. After my undergrad I am planning on getting my Bachelor of Education and hopefully become a kindergarten teacher.

My hobbies and interest include hands-on tasks such as arts and crafts and toys such as lego. I can also play the piano and a little bit of guitar.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Cantonese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
I have worked as a babysitter in high school with children ages 5 and 7. This past summer I worked full-time with children of many ages at a daycare/preschool in Toronto. I gained experience caring for infants (youngest 10 months), feeding milk/food, changing diapers as well as putting them to sleep. I mostly worked with children ages 3-5 teaching them basics such as the alphabet, calendar and singing songs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently enrolled at UBC 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 24, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization