Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  My classes are done at 14:30 Mon, Wed, Fri. I am taking a full course load so less than 20 hours a week would be desirable.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Vivian A.     Age 24      Female      Montreal, QC  - 3510 Lionel Groulx
 
Member ID: 293645 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an education student at McGill, wanting to spend as much time as possible in a nurturing family setting. I have a clear passion for youth and would love to spend my time outside of school playing and growing with kids.
I am from Alberta, with my first language being English, but I have moved to Montreal to learn French. I am a single 22 year old and I pride myself in being very responsible and dependable. I have been able to juggle an engineering degree in Alberta as well as serving at a restaurant. My people skills are excellent; I am very outgoing and compassionate. I love to spend my free time doing yoga, being out in nature and reading.

My babysitter growing up is now 94 years old and still my best friend. If I can bring as much love and brightness into somebody's home as she did mine, that would be one of the greatest fulfillments I could achieve. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
I babysat as a young teenager from ages 11-16 for a family on the block. I volunteered for several months as an English teacher in Thailand with kids ranging from ages 6 to 16. I am wanting to get as much childcare work experience as possible being in education before I start my career. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I took 2 years of Engineering before realizing my passion was working with children. Currently studying secondary education at McGIll. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 24, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Vivian Allison