Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 19, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford


Karen M.     Age 63      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - # 108 2860 Trethewey St
Member ID: 293749 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or In home senior support /companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello I am a recent empty nester. Mother of 6 bioligical children with 5 grandchildren. I have been in childcare field for 37 years. I have been married for 39 years. We have recently moved to Abbotsford and I am seeking employment. I love children crafting music camping decorating a walks in the park. My favorite season is spring and my favirute holiday is Christmas. I love spending time with our kids and grandkids.

I also have experience with elderly people working in a resthome before marrying. I love to listen to thier life experiences and help them to feel valuable and special. I like dogs antiques ice coffee and turkey. I am reliable kind and respectful. I have refrences. I also did volunteer work with Mission RCMP and held a security clearence with them fr approximatly 3 years.
Thank you for reading. Best Regards Karen.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
I have worked in a day care setting. I have had my own in home based daycare for 7 years. I was a foster parent for16 years.
I was also a girl guide leader when my daughters were young. And led a youth choir at my church. And was on the executive of my cildrens pac when they were in elementry school. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, First Aid Training 
I have completed Responsable Adult training. As well as 53 hours training fir fostering. And 10 week training in Victim Services 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or In home senior support /companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
Tidy after children as needed