Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 31, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I have a flexible schedule, however I do have prior commitments Thursday evenings and Sundays.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Parksville
 

 

 
 
 
Katelyn T.     Age 24      Female      Parksville, BC  - 787 Doehle Ave
 
Member ID: 293888 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name in Katelyn, but everyone calls me Katie.
I have had the wonderful pleasure of growing up in the Cceanside area. I spent my first 21 years living at my parents, in Errington with my 5 siblings where my Mom ran a daycare for the first 18 years of my life.
I now live in Parksville with my incredible husband, Andrew. He is an Electrical Apprentice and I currently work as a Front Desk Agent at a local resort.
I love to spend my time with my nephews, drawing and really anything outdoors. I am passionate about natural living and healthy life choices. I use Essential Oils and natural products in all aspects of life.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I am the youngest of 6, being so much younger than my siblings I was only 6 when my first niece was born. Since then I now have 4 more nephews and countless little cousins. I grew up in a large family full of children. To add onto that, my Mom ran a daycare for the first 18 years of my life. I have always been around children.
Now, I teach Kids Church on Sunday mornings, work at a very family focused resort and spend time with my nephews.

I took the first year of my Child and Youth Care Degree, but life had other plans. I have no offical certification, however I have countless hours of being the baby sitter at different family/friend events my whole life. I am extremely organized and believe that soft words speak the loudest.. Unless you need to be louder. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am no longer certified for First Aid but am willing to receive appropriate training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 15, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff