Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Kajsa G.     Age 33      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Jervis and Davie
 
Member ID: 293950 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Looking after babies and children comes very naturally to me. Ever since I was a little girl I was drawn to caring for babies. I didnít consider my younger sibling my brother, in my eyes, he was my own child. My passion for caring and nurturing little ones didnít stop at my brother, it continued throughout my entire life. I nannied from the years 2008-2016. During this time, I had the pleasure of looking after newborns, toddlers, and kids. I love seeing the milestones every age presents. The excitement in their eyes when they see something new, the tantrums they throw when they are frustrated, the pure love they have in their little hearts. they shine through them all.
I decided to leave the nanny industry to see if there was a different avenue I should be exploring. I ran the client service department for a visual effects, and post production company. There, I cared for an exclusive clientele, and managed a staff of 500 production members. I loved my job, but there was something missing. It was the fulfillment I feel and joy that children bring into my life.

I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 4 references
I have nannied for newborns, toddlers, and kids for 8 + years. I am very confident with my skills as a nanny. I love to take them out and about to explore the world, weather it be the park, swimming, the beach, singing lessons, play dates, or staying home and reading books and playing. I am confident, and up for it all :) I have wonderful references upon requests. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$27/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed