Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I can do overnight if it's an emergency and last minute come ups  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Ubah A.     Age 50      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 165AVE
 
Member ID: 293981 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Ubah. I am a mother of 5 kids even though they're all grown up, I lived in Edmonton for 15 years. I have a diploma for lab assistants but couldn't work because because my kids were young back then. I got a certificate for child care as well as working in a daycare. Watching kids of my own grow up to be wonderful people made me enjoy watching kids. I also enjoy watching T. V, cooking and cleaning. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Afrikaans, English 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Muslim 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
Supervise and monitor the safety of children in their care, as well as preparing meals and organizing mealtimes and snacks for the children. Help children keep good hygiene and change the diapers of infant and toddlers. Develope schedules and routines to ensure that children have enough physical activity, rest and playtime. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 03, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Munira ali omar 
I worked at a Discoverers daycare and I started working November 2016 and I left the beginning of may 2018 due to my mother being sick.