Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Tuesday- Sunday must be after 7:30pm  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vernon
 

 

 
 
 
Emily M.     Age 21      Female      Vernon, BC  - 40 Ave
 
Member ID: 294473 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Emily . I am a second year student at Okanagan College, studying environmental science. I am 20 years old, have experience babysitting for extended periods of time (8-10 hours), overnight, and vacation nannying.
I love the outdoors, especially during rainy season, and would gladly spend all day outdoors with your kids, I might even teach them about it. I also LOVE Disney, I will never get bored of any thing Disney, you can try but it won't happen.
I have plenty of experience with dogs and cats. I grew up with Saint Bernards, Chihuahuas, Tabby cats and fish, so don't worry about them either, I have got it taken care of.
Thanks. I hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I am the oldest of 5, as a result I started babysitting when I was 12, I would frequently watch 2-3 of my siblings plus their friends for 4 years. My duties included keeping them safe, making meals, providing snacks and entertainment. In the last 2 years I have babysat and vacation nannied for a family based in Abbotsford, we have gone to Disneyland and Disney World. I entertain the 3 year old while in line, help with meal time, planned activities, assisted in transportation, and tidied the hotel room. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, First Aid Training 
I am currently in my second of an Associates of Art: Environmental Science and have First Aid of Industry valid until May 2019. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 02, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I will care for special needs children as long as I receive training and we are both comfortable with my abilities.