Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 18, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Rachel M.     Age 27      Female      Toronto, ON  - University
 
Member ID: 294531 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there,

I am twenty-seven years old and I currently live in Toronto with my common-law partner, whom I met in Dublin, Ireland and have been together for four years. Currently, I work from home for a family company that produces cookies and crackers. I am a dual citizen of both the United Kingdom and Canada, with experience both living and working in the UK. I already have a copy of a police check for both Canada and Ireland if you would like me to bring it for an interview.

Work Background - Linkedin Profile
I moved to Toronto in 2016 from Dublin, where I previously worked at Facebook for nearly a year. Before that, I worked with a major Irish publishing company, Liberties Press as a financial executive, overlooking royalty payments of authors and before that role, I worked at a prestigious private all-boys school, aged 12-18 as a marketing executive. At the school, I planned outings for after-school groups whose interests circulated around the library and reading competitions.

In 2013 I worked at a Sports Activity Camp with Xplore Group based at Worksop College, a private boarding school. There, I was a Sports Instructor, from 8am-10pm, planning various recreational projects for children aged 10-18. In the mornings I taught archery, volleyball, baseball, and football, and in the evenings I would plan survival challenges in the forest, fun run marathons that lapped around the school, swimming competitions, and dances.

School Background:
From 2009-2013 I completed my Bachelor of Arts in Honours English at Wilfrid Laurier University, then I moved to Dublin to complete my Masters of Arts in Classics from 2013-2014 at University College Dublin. I spent a summer abroad at the University of Oxford in partnership with the University of Toronto, where I specialized in Shakespeare Literature.

Personal Goals:
I have co-written a crime thriller novel called, 'The Sacrifice, ' and have just finished the second book in the series.

More about me:
I love sports, music, theatre, history, and travelling. I regularly lift weights and swim, I attend concerts at venues in Toronto, and frequently visit the Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts with my partner. I travel whenever I can, and have a trip going to Porto, Portugal in December.

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to call/text/ or email me.

I have a very flexible schedule, own a car, and can work nights and weekends.




 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Current Position:
GOLDEN MILES FOOD, Account Manager, July 2016 - Present

Previous Positions:
ACCENTURE FACEBOOK, Client Solutions Agent, August 2015-February 2016
LIBERTIES PRESS, Finance Executive, January 2015-June 2015
ST. VINCENT'S CASTLEKNOCK COLLEGE, Marketing Coordinator, September 2014-December 2014
XPLORE GROUP, Sports Activity Instructor, July 2013 - August 2013 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
CLASSICS, UNIVERSITY COLLEGE DUBLIN, MASTERS OF ARTS, 2013-2014 GPA 2:1 I specialized in cult rituals and the changing beliefs of death in the afterlife in ancient Greece. My area of studies included perceptions of Italian antiquity, ancient materialities, and Latin. HONOURS ENGLISH LITERATURE, WILFRID LAURIER UNIVERSITY, BACHELOR OF ARTS, 2009-2013 GPA 1st I specialized in Victorian English literature. My area of studies included children’s literature, tragic drama, British novels in the 19th century, Arthurian traditions, and origins of modern drama. ERASMUS, PARTNERSHIP WITH UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO & UNIVERSITY OF OXFORD, 2012 GPA 1st I specialized in Shakespeare. My area of studies included Hamlet, Macbeth, Romeo and Juliet, The Tempest, Henry IV Part One, A Mid Summers Night Dream, and King Lear. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 12, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Christie Hollingshead 
Previous Work Reference: XPLORE GROUP - Worksop, United Kingdom Christie was another activity instructor at the camp while I was there in 2013. She also currently resides in Toronto. 
 
 
Helena M Benedetti 
Current Work Reference: Golden Miles Food - Toronto, Canada I work with Helena as an Account Manager, handling the company's portfolio of clients.