Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 09, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Evelin S.     Age 32      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Gladwin
 
Member ID: 294532 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
I am Evelin. I am interested in supporting you in the care of your children or senior. I love doing this kind of work, I could be a great help in your family.

I completed the Responsible Adult and First Aid course in Canada.

In Mexico, my country of origin, I studied psychology and the work references that I have are from my country, but you can consult it without inconvenience.

I speak Spanish and English

I am looking for a job with someone who has a positive LMIA. I am willing to work as soon as possible.
If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact me, please.

-Experience

CHILD
Over 9 years of professional childcare experience. I Enjoy working with children and commited to promoting
children´s physical, mental and emotional development in partnership with parents. I am Ready to provide
reliable and flexible assistance to any family seeking a helping hand in their home.

SENIOR
1 year experience. Volunteer work in retirement home for seniors, Mexico.

-Skills & Abilities
knowledge in child development
Naturing & Patient
Empathetic & Good Listener
Good Communicator
Ability to resolve conflict
Work well under pressure
Motived & Creative
Cook healthy
Timeline of activities

-Education
Psychology, 2011.
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, Mexico.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
-Child Psychologist, 2017-2018
Educational and Psychological Counseling and Accompaniment, Mexico

-Child Psychologist “World of Books” Program (Elementary Schools), 2015-2016
“What Works For Development” Foundation, Mexico

-Nanny - Part time, 2012-2016
Tapia Family, Mexico

-Professor 2011-2015
Basic Education School “Yoliliztli”, Mexico
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Psychogerontology Diploma 
Bachelor of Psychology: Psychology, 2006 - 2011 Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 24, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Responsible adult and First Aid/CPR courses. 
 
 
  References
 
Andres Diaz 
 
 
 
Norma Gomez