Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 01, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Available whenever. Would love to be able to work weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Canmore
 

 

 
 
 
Jess A.     Age 26      Female      Canmore, AB  - 839 Lawrence Grassi Ridge
 
Member ID: 294576 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Jess.
I am 25 years old and I am originally from New Zealand. I grew up on a small farm with lots of animals and space to run around. I am one of 4 children; I have an older brother and 2 younger sisters. I love spending time outdoors and being in nature. My parents taught me to ski from a young age and we would always go on hiking and camping trips growing up.
I am experienced in all aspects of child care. I have babysat since I was 14 years old, worked in schools with children with disabilities and worked in a daycare with children ages 3 months to 5 years. Most recently I worked at a summer camp as an outdoor instructor for children ages 6 to 16 years old.
I have just moved to Canmore in the Peeks of Grassi area and I have a vehicle so transport isn't an issue.
I am incredibly comfortable with all aspects of looking after children from cooking to cleaning, bathing, looking after pets and having fun. I am respectful, creative and love meeting new people.
If you think I might be a good fit for your families needs, please contact me at your convenience.
I have references and my CV is available if you require it. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
New Zealander 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have 10+ years of experience working in childcare. I began babysitting when I was 14 years old. I am comfortable with all aspects of childcare, including morning and nighttime routines, bathing, meal preparation, and light household responsibilities. I really enjoy becoming an active member of the family household, and watching the children under my care grow and develop.
After high school I worked in a Waldorf Steiner school with children with disabilities for one year.
Following my position at the alternative education school, I found a job at a daycare working with children between 3 months and 5 years old. I absolutely loved this job, as there was so much variation working with such a range of ages. My job included, changing, feeding, monitoring nap times, mat times, setting up activities for the different age groups, and generally enriching the children's lives. My favorite age group to work with were those under the age of 1, but the bonds I formed with all the children were so special.
When I was 23 years old, I had a great desire to try something new and expand my knowledge while integrating my hobbies. This lead me to a beautiful summer camp in North Carolina, where I worked as an outdoor instructor for children between 6 and 16 years old. This was a new challenge for me, after having loved working with the younger children so much. In the end it was a great experience to be able to teach children about the outdoors, and teach them skills that they can use in the future to be active members of society with respect for nature. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Wilderness First Responder. 
I graduated High school with very good grades. I acquired basic First Aid and CPR for both the school job and working in the daycare. I have wilderness first responder training from my work at camp as well.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 21, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Robyn O'Neill 
Worked with Robyn in her house cleaning and cooking and general help around the house. Worked with her daughter who has cerebral palsy for many years. I am a part of their family now and have learnt so much from my time with them. 
 
 
Wendy Brennan 
Wendy was my manager at the day care I worked at for 3 years.