Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 21, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Rico Jess Jerome S.     Age 43      Male      Burnaby, BC  - Dominion Street
 
Member ID: 294964 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I enjoy playing with kids. I myself is a father of twin girls. I believe that creating a good and happy environment for children will mold them to become a better person and certain ways to achieve this is to maintain a clean, organized and comfortable house together with love and respect. towards one another. I recently move to Canada to enhance my education with the hope of opening up my own family business and bringing my own family here in British Columbia. I made the ultimate sacrifice of being away from my own family because I want to give them a better future. At present am enrolled as a student at Acsenda School of Management, Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC. My class schedule is only during Thursdays and Fridays. I am permitted to do part-time work in Canada, thus, I am looking for a fulfilling part-time job that will not just be able to sustain my needs, but also help myself very much occupied and a big help to other family as well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Back in my home country, I volunteered for the day care center within our community. Aside from being a father to my own twin girls, who are now eleven years old, I also assisted the community in attending to tasks as one of the officers in the day care center. Most of the jobs I was doing were creating programs and activities for the children, storytelling to children after their academic activities from their nursery teacher and making sure that all children are accounted for especially during their playtime and free time before each and every one is picked up by their parents or guardians from the day care center. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 07, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization