Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  Elderly caregiver, Fill in/emergency care, Companion Care Service.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Keyoma N.     Age 41      Female      London, ON  - Adelaide St.N
 
Member ID: 295246 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper or Elderly Senior Care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Helping Hands for Our Age-Friendly Community.
I am a compassionate, reliable person with year of experience assisting with ambulation, positioning and transferring using mechanical lifts such as a Hoyer lift. I am capable of performing tasks delegated to clients of all ages. Acting as your eyes and ears being the voice of my clients. Social or companion care interaction for some clients can also be a beneficial service. I have been a certified PSW for over 10 years and I have also done my practical nursing at Fanshawe College. I have worked for long-term care as well as Community Care in Toronto and London Ontario. With that being said, I understand the importance of computer or paper documentation. Based on my education and work experience, I am currently branching off on my own. I am also insured as a PSW and license/ vehicles insured to travel with my clients. Rest assured you are in good hands, quality service is my priority. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Extendicare Toronto 2007-2011
Extendicare London 2011-2016
St. Elizabeth London 2017-2018 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Business Administration at George Brown College Personal support worker at George Brown College Practical nursing at Fanshawe College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper or Elderly Senior Care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization