Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winchester
 

 

 
 
 
Blythe A.     Age 25      Female      Winchester, ON  - May st
 
Member ID: 295374 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Elderly Caregiver 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Born and raised in a small town just outside of Ottawa, Ontario. I have an older brother (Cameron) who is a chef in beautiful BC and I am current residing with my parents Dawn and Al.

I love to read novels of any sort and I thoroughly enjoy listening to music in my hammock. I am an active person who loves to try new things. I am a big swim fan and I love to dance (even if Iím not the greatest). I enjoy conversation and goofy stories and love to have a good laugh.

I have worked in the customer service industry for over 10 years and can say that I absolutely adore working with people. I am punctual and reliable. I have a strong work ethic and have excelled in every position I have been offered.

I know I would be a great addition and you would not be disappointed with me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Since I was 12 I have been babysitting for various families in my town and lived every minute of it. Working with children is such a unique experience as every second of every day is different.

I have also volunteered for years as a CanSkate teacher in which I taught kids from ages 3-9 how to ice skate. This was one of the best times of my life. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
I graduated high school and went to Carleton University for a few years before deciding that ultimately university wasnít for me. I have attended college as well. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Elderly Caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed