Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 12, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  Any day afternoon or evening casual work is what I am looking for such as date nights  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in East York
 

 

 
 
 
Janet D.     Age 65      Female      East York, ON  - Main and Danforth
 
Member ID: 295539 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My career was as a psychiatric nurse for the last several years.. I left nursing to take care of my parents in their last years

I have worked in the nursery at Scarborough General Hospital several years ago

I am interested in babysitting on a part time basis for things like date nights.

I live in East York and am interested in finding some part time work in this area

I really enjoy children and look forward to spending time with them

I don't work now in my chosen career however I do volunteer work as a moderator on a support site

I love animals, reading, walks and films
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I grew up babysitting and have taken care of my niece and nephew when they were children

I worked in the nursery at Scarborough General Hospital some years ago

I do not have my own children but spent years working in the nursing profession and believe I am competent to care for children as a part time babysitter 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
 
I am a retired nurse and left nursing to care for my parents.. My father had a series of strokes and my mom had Alzheimer's disease 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
None Provided
 
Desired Start Date:
November 12, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided